Okay, I swear this isn’t going to become a crazy cat lady blog, but I had to share some pics of the adorable new foster kittens at our house. They’re just a couple weeks old and are just starting to move around and play.

foster kitties

I went to the humane society on Saturday thinking I would be picking up the three kittens I took in earlier that week. They had agreed to let me foster & tame them; I had even signed the necessary paperwork. But apparently one of their vets saw them and decided to take them in herself. I was a little disappointed, but really I knew it was going to be a pretty formidable task to take on, and it was probably best that a vet had decided to take them. Had it been just anyone I would have been more upset…I had gotten attached to the feisty little things!

foster kitties

foster kitties

Of course, finding out that I was getting to bring these little boogers home went a long way in erasing any disappointment I was feeling. They’re so tiny!

foster kitties

foster kitties

foster kitties

The mama’s name is Dutchess. She’s a very sweet cat and a good mama to her babies.

foster kitties

foster kitties

The kittens don’t have names yet, so they said I should feel free to name them myself. Any ideas?

foster kitties

 

foster kitties

 

foster kitties

