Three adorable little kitties, found in our wood pile this weekend. (And by wood pile I mean the pile of wood that used to be our deck and that is currently sitting in our driveway waiting to be hauled away – yeah, not a great place for precious little kitties.) I spent nearly all day yesterday trying to capture them. They are not tame, not by a long shot. In fact they were rather vicious, and capturing them required a crate, canned food, and a certain degree of stealth. But they are safe now, tucked away in a roomy crate in our garage.

Aren’t they adorable!? I had to uncover the little black & white one to take his picture. He had buried himself entirely under the towel. There was no sign of a momma cat yesterday, and they’re eating the canned food without issue. Tomorrow they will be taken to our local Humane Society (which is closed today), where I’m sure they will have no trouble finding loving homes. I wish I could keep all of them, but it’s simply not possible…sigh… If I’m lucky, maybe I’ll be allowed to foster them till they’re ready for adoption.

In other news, I’m still working on another shoppe update. I’ve received my first bulk order, which will keep me busy for the next few days. Also, I have some fun vintage items to add to Vintage Monkey. Lots of busy things happening!

