…but I’m not happy with the way it turned out. Let me explain.

I’ve been working over the last several weeks on re-opening the Monkey See, Monkey Do shoppe – a sort of re-envisioned shoppe. I’ve been a paper addict for years, and I thought I was finally ready to share some of my creations & stash with the world. I’ve been experimenting and cutting and punching and gluing…and it was all taking so long to come up with something I was happy with. I started to feel rushed. I started to feel like I was wasting my time. But I know, in my head, that good things don’t always happen easily or quickly…and this was my first try. Finally, earlier this week, I held in my hands six finished products ready to be listed. So I snapped some photos and spent hours using my meager photo editing skills to try to make them look presentable. And I thought they did…until I posted them on Etsy. For some reason, every time I list something I end up hating the photos of that thing, but only after they’re posted. I mean, I knew the pics weren’t great, but now I think they look horrible. After all that work! I’m not doing myself any justice here.

So those six products are listed, and I’ve added a link to the left sidebar, but please understand that I will be spending part of my weekend reading up on product photo-taking and trying to give you all a better representation of the actual product. Until then, I’m not showing them here. You’ll have to go to Etsy to see what I’m talking about.

On a somewhat happier note, I have a lot more products in the works that will be posted with beautiful photos in the very near future. And once that is done, there will be a bit of a grand opening celebration…once I feel like celebrating…not yet. So stay tuned. And if anyone has any advice for me, I’ll gladly take it. Ugh…

