Slowly, very slowly, I’m starting to get back into the swing of normal life. After nearly two years of a hectic, mad-rush, graduate student’s life, I found it hard to know what to do with myself after graduation. I had more time than I’d had in a long time, and yet I often felt like I had no time at all. But I’m finally finding my groove, so to speak. Still no job (though I’m constantly looking), but I’m keeping myself busy.

I’ve been thinking a lot about this blog, missing it, wishing I knew how to become reacquainted with it. I’ve written countless posts in my head, but I was never quite sure how to start a conversation after such a long absence. Eventually I realized that the best way to start is…to start. So here I am. Starting over. I have so much to share, so much to talk about, so many questions. I’m excited to begin again and give this blogging thing another chance.

I haven’t made any changes here yet. How can I change something I hardly know anymore?  Once I’m comfortable here again, then I’ll know how it should look. Until then, we’ll have to get by with what we have.

That’s all for today, but it’s just the beginning. I’ll be back soon with plenty to say 🙂

