Starting where we left off yesterday…

July

August

  • We took our annual trip to Lake Michigan with friends. Despite one of our friends having horrible back problems (she had surgery the week we got back), it was a wonderfully relaxing vacation. And of course the dogs were in heaven!

DSCN4039
DSCN4046
DSCN4116
DSCN4078

September

  • Labor Day weekend, I flew to Nebraska for the Heck Family Reunion. I got to see lots of family I rarely see otherwise and spent time with my 84-year-old grandmother.
  • Later in the month, J and I went to the Indy Irish Fest for the first time. We saw some great music and watched a sheep herding demonstration. Oh, and of course, we drank some beer too.

IMAG0015
IMAG0031
IMAG0022
IMAG0023

October

  • J and I dressed up for Halloween for the first time in years. We went to three different parties that night…at our age? Crazy, I know. I wish I had pictures to share, but sadly I took none. 😦

November

  • We saw Daniel Tosh at the Murat Theater. He was freaking hilarious. Our seats however, sucked.
  • For Thanksgiving J and I went to his dad’s house. It was a pretty relaxed day, and we were sent home with enough leftovers to feed us for a week…at least.

December

  • Like last year, J’s company Christmas party fell on my birthday weekend, so I had a birthday dinner and drinks on them! Woohoo!  And the bartender there was mixing up the best cosmopolitans. It’s usually not my first choice, but I’ve been hooked ever since. J’s gift to me was a new winter coat, which I actually got the week before on Black Friday. It’s this one in dark charcoal, and so far I love it! It’s super warm and it fits great.
  • For Christmas we drove back to Nebraska to see my family. It was a short trip, but we managed to get to see everyone for a little while at least.
  • On the Monday after Christmas, we went to see Wicked! I was super excited, and the show did not disappoint.
  • Finally, on New Year’s Eve I had the opportunity to host another House Party. The people at PlayStation were kind enough to seen us free PS3 Move controllers and three games to try them out with. My favorite, by far, was SingStar Dance. It’s hilarious to watch J do the dance moves. We spent the evening with a few of our friends and their kids. It was a great time. I’ll share more about the PS3 Move in a later post.

Well, that was 2010. Here’s hoping 2011 is even better!

