In an effort to make up for a year of, let’s call it “lax” blogging, I thought I’d do a couple posts of highlights from 2010.

January

  • I entered the Masters program at the School of Library and Information Sciences and started classes.
  • We set up a system for backing up our files after I lost over a year’s worth of stuff when my hard drive crashed on New Year’s Eve. So many pictures lost! It still almost makes me cry to think about it.
  • We had lots of fun at our DiGiorno House Party.

DiGiorno Pizza Party
February

  • We had our first Roller Derby experience when we went to see the Naptown Roller Girls.
  • J took me shopping for Valentine’s Day and bought me two dresses at Francesca’s, and then lunch at Outback. It was a great way to spend the holiday!

March

April

  • April marked the end of my first semester, which meant a mad rush of work and final projects. Basically, I didn’t leave the house for any reason other than school and nothing inside the house got done that wasn’t homework.

May

  • My dad and stepmom flew in from Nebraska for a visit. We had a lot of fun just relaxing, which was something that all of us needed very much. We did manage to head up to Kokomo for some BBQ and beers at the Half Moon brewery. They have amazing pulled pork – seriously, it’s probably the best BBQ I’ve ever had and well worth the half-hour drive.

June

  • June was taken over by the online course I signed up for. It was ridiculously time consuming, and I vowed to never take an online course again…well, at least not for a summer session.
  • I did get the chance to see Ingrid Michaelson in concert. It was an amazing show and made me love her all the more.
  • The weekend after my online class ended, J’s company had their biannual picnic at King’s Island in Cincinnati. It was miserably hot, and I ended up getting sick…not the best of vacations. But we made up for it by spending the night and going to Ikea the next day.

King's Island
King's Island
DSCN3750
DSCN3760
DSCN3763

That’s pretty much it for the first half of the year. Like I said, nothing too crazy…but nothing bad either, which is a-okay with me. Check back tomorrow for the second half of our year in review.

