I have to be honest; I haven’t really been enjoying fall this year. The weather has been fairly nasty – most days have felt more like winter than fall – and although the leaves have been beautiful, I haven’t felt like getting out to enjoy them much. Which makes me kinda sad, ’cause fall has always been my favorite season.

But all that changed today. Today was perfect. The weather was gorgeous, and I spent the entire morning in my cozy sweater and favorite boots with a pumpkin spice latte from the local coffee shop in my hand perusing my favorite thrift stores. Perfect.

And I made a serious haul. I mean SERIOUS haul. There were so many good finds and excellent deals that I actually had to leave some of them behind. Unheard of. I wish I had pictures to show you, but the sun has hidden itself behind a cloud and has refused to come out, so the goody pics will have to wait. But fear not, I do have some photos to share. I actually took these a week or so ago, during the only other truly fall-like day we’ve had so far this year.

Big-Maple

Big Maple was spectacularly colorful this year. When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I see out the bedroom window is Big Maple’s gorgeous foliage. Awesome. And there have been plenty of leaves to play in – it’s one of Abi’s favorite things. Even when she was a puppy and we would take her for walks, she would stop at every pile of leaves and play in them.

Abi-in-leaves-1

Abi-in-leaves-2

Abi-in-leaves-3

I hope you’re enjoying the season, wherever you are!

