• I’ve had the flu all week. It started Sunday night, and I’ve basically been in bed since then (and by bed I mean the pullout sofa in the basement in front of the big screen TV). I don’t know if my flu is swine related. I didn’t go to the doctor, since there’s not much they can do for you anyway – I mean it’s not like I’m missing work (ha, ha).
  • I’m not the only one who’s been sick. Star (our cat) has been afflicted with some sort of fungal infection for the last several weeks and has been in quarantine. The poor thing has been living in the guest room closet since we found out what was wrong with her and that it was highly contagious for other animals. Before you call PETA on me, I should say that it is a rather large closet with a full-size window. She’s beginning to look better, though I’m not sure how long she’ll have to remain in her little cave.
  • Speaking of animals, we’ve been playing foster parents to two adorable little kittens. They were just five weeks old when I picked them up. So tiny! Now they’re nearly eight weeks and will be up for adoption very soon. I’ll have pictures and details soon. Until then, you can visit this site to get your fill of adorable and available animals.
  • There’s plenty more to say, but I’m afraid it will have to wait until I’m fully recovered and until I’ve caught up on the housework that’s been neglected during my illness. Yay, housework!
