I’m going to keep this short, as we have guests coming this evening and certain household chores have been sorely neglected and require my attention. But I wanted to tell you all a little story.

Yesterday I stopped by the Ultimate Money Blog and Mrs. Money was offering a kind of a giveaway…a giveaway with a twist, as she said. Here’s the deal: she’s agreed to send the first five people who comment on this post something handmade (after she herself commented on another blog offering the same thing). I was comment number 4. She made the continuation rule (that those who comment must offer the same giveaway on their blog) optional, but how could I not participate? So, I am offering the same thing to all of you! I too will make it optional for you to offer the same giveaway (mostly to avoid excluding those of you who do not blog), but I will strongly encourage all of you to pass on some handmade love one way or another.

Here are a few things you should know:

1- I make no guarantees that you will like what I make!
2- What I create will be just for you.
3- It will be done this year. (before December 31, 2009!)
4- You have no clue what it’s going to be. I sew, embroider, draw (poorly), and participate in many other random crafty acts, so you could end up with just about anything!

If you’re game, just leave a comment below. See you next week!

