It’s actually my toe that hurts. I managed to stub it pretty good this morning walking up the stairs. I swear I’m the biggest klutz I know….Anyway…

I had a Thrifty Thursday post planned for today, but I’m afraid it’s just not going to happen. My camera’s batteries are dead, and my charger appears to have died as well. Looks like I’ll be spending some time in the near future searching through receipts…yay! And my thrifted goodies must wait till next week.

I know my visits here have been sporadic at best over the last few weeks. I’ve been a little down-in-the-dumps lately, and I’ve found it very hard to motivate myself to do much of anything. I’m not sure what the full cause is, but I know that the constant applying for jobs and the consistent rejection that follows isn’t helping. I also know that I’m not alone in this situation, and I keep reminding myself to not take it personally. Still, it’s kind of hard not to at times. I’m doing my best to stay positive. Today I brought home a beautiful little salmon-colored gerbera daisy from the grocery store just because it made me smile. I need more things like that in my life.

One very positive thing today is the weather…It’s gorgeous here! And the dogs and I have been able to spend some much needed time playing outdoors. And this weekend a very special puppy friend (and his owners) will be joining us, which I’m really looking forward to.

I wish I had a pretty picture of my new plant to share with you, but like I said, the camera is down for the count, so I’ll share this bit of spring beauty instead. It’s from last spring. I can’t wait for everything to be in bloom again!

