I’ve been anxiously awaiting the arrival of the Orla Kiely line at Target. In fact, I made a point to go to my local SuperTarget on the 1st of the month, as I was under the impression that was the release date. Turns out the official release isn’t until the 15th (sigh). However, since I heard a few stores were putting out small displays a little sooner I decided to stop by my local non-super Target one day last week (since I was passing by anyway) and lo and behold…

orla kiely

They only had a few things displayed on an aisle endcap, but luckily a few of them were ones I had my eye on. So, yesterday I went back to the SuperTarget to see if they’d put anything out, and I found two nearly empty displays. Looks like I got there a little late. I’m hoping these endcap displays are just teasers and that they’ll be putting more items out on the 15th, but for some reason, I doubt that’ll happen. Still, a girl can hope. And if my dreams come true, I’ll also be picking up these two items:

59_serving_tray58_serving_tray-prv

While I was there, I also picked up a few cute things for Valentines Day. Most of them come from the See Spot Save section.

target-vday

I really had to hold myself back. There are so many adorable things at Target right now. Like I said, I’m not a huge fan of Valentine’s day, but who says pink and hearts have to be strictly holiday related? Not me!

