Hi all. Hope you had a wonderful weekend! Mine was nice, somewhat relaxing, and full of inspiration.

I finished another book (man, I’m on a roll). Midwives by Chris Bohjalian. My mom gave it to me to read ages ago and I just picked it up last week. It was a quick read with a good, interesting story. Perhaps the plot was a little drawn out, but worth reading for sure. We finished Lonesome Dove on Friday night and were both a little disappointed in the ending (neither of us could remember how it ended). Saturday morning I did a little housework while J had to take care of a few things at the rental house. Later we went out to dinner and then to visit friends of ours and play with their adorable little beagle. Sunday we had breakfast at Panera, then went to see Coraline in 3D. It was such a good movie! Even J agreed. The detail was absolutely amazing! It made me want to come home and make all kinds of tiny things. I can’t wait to watch it again. I spent the rest of Sunday afternoon catching up on blog reading and working on a new little project, which I’ll share with you later this week.

Today I’ve been busy thinking up Valentines gifts to make. I’m not a huge fan of the holiday, but I hate to pass up an opportunity to make little gifts for the ones I love. I have some sweet treats planned and hopefully some crafty ones too. I have a busy week planned, so I better get back to work! There’s no rest for the crafty 🙂

