I’ve spent most of the last week sick in bed with a nasty infection, but I’m finally feeling better…thank goodness! Here’s a short list of things I did while I was sick:

  • I re-read Sense and Sensibility…again. That book has a way of always cheering me up when I’m down.
  • I also read Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress, which a dear friend lent to me many months ago . It was a very easy read (I read it almost in one sitting) and a very good story.
  • I watched several movies, including Lonesome Dove, which I hadn’t seen in many years. I have to say that it seems very tame to me after watching Deadwood. I kept expecting more unprovoked violence and cursing. We’re actually still in the process of finishing the series, so maybe my bloodlust will be satisfied in the end.
  • Mostly I just slept, and (according to J) whined. I hate being sick.

On a lighter note, if you haven’t already make sure you enter the giveaway over at The Crafty Crow for a chance to win a $50 gift certificate to Bake it Pretty. Oooo….just thinking of the yummy things I could make starts me drooling.

