I’ve been busy, busy, busy getting ready for our ThanksMas party this Saturday. Today I made sugar cookies using my new cookie cutters. Sadly, they didn’t turn out as beautifully as I’d imagined them. Why is it that I always over-estimate my icing abilities? Yesterday I made party mix, using my Grandma’s recipe, and then I made these:

They’re puppy treats. I made them for the other family member with dogs. The recipe is from this cookbook and is so ridiculously easy…just 4 ingredients! And our dogs love them.

With what’s left of today I still need to finish sewing a couple gifts and decorate the tree. If all of this wasn’t so much fun, it would feel like a lot of work! 🙂

Oh, by the way, one of my log ornaments was featured here. Thanks, Delia, for the mention! She also posted some great tips for making the holidays a little less stressful. Check it out.

