About a month ago (hey, better late than never), J and I went to the Indiana State Museum to see the Radical Lace and Subversive Knitting exhibit. I was certainly more impressed by some of the pieces than others – I tend to enjoy the ones that look like traditional knitted pieces at first until you realize it’s made from some strange material…like lead…, while other pieces were way too “artsy” for me to appreciate fully (I said it before people, I’m no artist). Overall, I’m glad we managed to not miss the event. I think J even enjoyed himself. You can read more about the exhibit and the artists here and here, and I’ve done my best to include as much information as I can remember with each photo on my flickr page. Click each pic to go there. You can also view the rest of the photos I took here.

