May is over! Welcome, June!

The end of May also brings the end of the A Post a Day in May challenge. I didn’t quite post every day like I intended, but I have gotten used to posting more often than I did before, which was the whole purpose of the challenge. So, needless to say, I’m very happy I participated.

As for my unannounced absence over the last few days: This weekend was my family’s (sort of) annual Sisters’ Weekend. About once a year my mom, all of my aunts and their adult daughters, along with my grandma, get together for a girls only weekend. This year we met in Lincoln, Nebraska, which meant an 11 hour hour drive for me. So that explains why I wasn’t around here Friday through Sunday. Wednesday and Thursday flew by as I was preparing for the trip, and despite my best intentions, I didn’t have time to stop in here to let all of you know my plans. The good thing is that my trip gave me plenty of blog-fodder, and I can’t wait to share all of it with you over the next few days.

But for now, I have a lot of catching up to do around here (unpacking, mail sorting, sleeping), so I will check in again tomorrow. See you then!

