Somehow I managed to spend my entire morning sitting right here in front of my computer reading blogs and being inspired. And even though I probably should feel guilty about all the things I could have spent this time doing, the truth is that I don’t. What I have been feeling might best be described as “giddiness.” That’s right; I feel giddy as a school girl about some of the things I’ve come across today, and that’s not a feeling I profess to have very often. So, in the hopes of spreading this affection, I thought I’d share a few of these goodies with all of you.

  • Holly from decor8 is currently sharing some gorgeous images from the German design magazine Wohn Idee. And despite the fact that I can’t read a lick of German, I couldn’t resist heading over to their website and clicking around all willy-nilly style. I am in love with what I’ve seen so far, and I’ve only just scratched the surface of what’s there! Here are a few examples:

    I love how the rooms are filled with contemporary pieces, yet manage to still feel warm and cozy like more traditional design tends to make me feel. This is something I have been struggling to accomplish in my own very traditional home.

    It reminds me a lot of the hoop.de.doos from Etsy seller Littleprettystudio, so if you don’t feel like making one yourself, you can head over there and pick one up pretty cheap.

There were several other things that added to the giddiness of my morning (most of which came from Martha), but if I spend any more time here I’m going to risk seriously upsetting everyone else who has to live in this currently very dirty house (namely J). I hope these things inspire you as much as they have me!

**********************************************************************

On a side note, I noticed that I have seriously neglected the links sidebar on this blog. While there are only 5 blogs listed here, I currently have 81 feeds in my Bloglines account! I must make a mental note to remedy the situation…on a day when I haven’t spent so much time reading those blogs.

