As promised, this is the Fire King cake pan I picked up this weekend.

I’m not a big “collector.” If I buy something, I do so because I like it. But once I brought this cake pan home, I remembered the Fire King set I got from my Grandmother, and I can totally see myself searching out additions to this “collection.”

When I brought this set home there were two bowls, but I broke one of them almost immediately. I still feel like crying when I think about the fact that my grandma managed to keep these for so many years, and I couldn’t keep them safe for so much as a month. Oh well…spilled milk and all that.

Since the day I bought the cake pan I’ve been thinking about a little metal stool I saw in a corner of one of the booths and how perfect it would look in a corner of my house. It just might end up on this site next week.

