I’ve been feeling a little under the weather today, so I’m going to keep this short and random.

– Today is my little brother’s birthday – Happy Birthday Kody!!

– This morning I went to the 5th Annual Highway 38 Sale, which is basically several miles of intermittently spaced rummage sales leading to main street in Pendleton, Indiana, where the local shops and others set up booths along the street. I left with a bottle of water. Maybe I’m just picky, or maybe the thrifty pickin’s around here really are crappy. I ended up going to my favorite antique store, where I picked up a Fire King cake pan, but I’ll save that for this week’s Thrifty Thursday.

– J finally managed to install the new light fixture in the office – who would have thought that a simple light fixture would have given us that much trouble! Hopefully we’ll get the room painted tomorrow and call it done, well for a while at least.

– Foster is feeling better, by the way. His “problem” appears to be healing, which means he most likely won’t need surgery (knock on wood). And the pain killers must be working because he is back to his regular, ornery self.

I’m going to go back to my medicine-induced napping now. Hope you all have a great weekend!

Oh, and by the way, I’m still working on getting the sidebar icon for the Post a Day in May deal to work. Apparently my brain isn’t functioning well enough to handle basic HTML. I’ll try again tomorrow.

