– Mother’s Day gifts. Why do I spend so much time thinking and so little time doing. That’s all I’m gonna say cuz certain people read this thing.

– the backs of pillows. Is a simple flap enough or is a zipper really that much better? I typically avoid zippers if at all possible, but with linen, I’m wondering if a flap would be too floppy. What do you think?

– quitting my job. A part-time job really shouldn’t be causing me this amount of stress (and of course it’s not the job that’s the cause, but rather the boss that’s the problem, which makes it harder to leave the job).  But quitting would mean having to go through the whole process of finding something else…something I haven’t had much luck with in the past.  Working sucks.

– the office.  I swear that room is never going to be finished!  Right now everything is on hold until the new light fixture can be installed, and after our failed attempt last night, it looks like another trip to Lowes is in the cards.  I never thought I’d say this, but I’m getting sick of that place.

These are the topics that are currently on a recurring loop in my brain.  There are others that occasionally make an appearance, but these are the main ones.  I haven’t had much time to do anything else exciting in the way of crafty-crafts, but I’m running out of time (see the first item on my list) so I’ll have to have something to show soon.  So until then, enjoy your Thursday everyone!

