Fabric Purchase

I am so excited I can hardly contain myself! After months of wishing there was a fabric store close to where I live that carries lines like Amy Butler’s and Heather Bailey’s, I discovered that there has been one right under my nose the entire time! I don’t know how I missed it. It’s less than five miles from my house, and I’ve passed right by it at least 50 times (apparently I’m not as aware of my surroundings as I thought I was). I discovered the store Thursday evening and visited first thing Friday morning. I can safely say that it has become one of my most favorite places on earth. The selection is amazing!….overwhelming, even. After perusing every isle at least twice, I had to calm myself and think about how much fabric I could really justify purchasing at this point. Showing some seriously uncharacteristic self-restraint, I settled on a few fine selections and Amy Butler’s book In Stitches. (At the pace I’ve been working lately, this should keep me busy for a while.)

So, if you’re ever in Noblesville, Indiana, you should definitely stop by Always In Stitches. Trust me, you won’t regret it….and if you’re there long enough, you might just run into me.

