Finds for 2/21/08

Originally uploaded by kiki monkey

I have been seriously remiss in my thrift-store shopping of late. The reason is that I haven’t been able to find a good shop since we moved. I’m sure they’re out there; I just don’t know where exactly. So until I find them, I’ll continue shopping at the local Goodwills (which I’m less than impressed with) and the many little antique shops in the area. The one store I am quite fond of is the Noblesville Antique Mall. It’s a kind of flea market chock-full of goodies at very reasonable prices. So, here are this weeks finds (clockwise from bottom left): a set of 6 vintage placemats I’m thinking of appliqueing to linen pillows, a very interesting little picture of a girl playing badminton, a little mirror in a gorgeous carved wood frame, a little round carriage silhouette, a beautiful teacup with a Bavarian design, and handmade cafe curtains which I purchased for the material.

