I’ve been talking about joining the blogging community for months now, but I just couldn’t seem to get started. Perhaps it was my fear of exposing myself as an idiot that kept me from writing (an honest-to-goodness phobia of mine…but there’ll be time to discuss that later). Or maybe it’s just that I’m lazier than I’d like to admit. Whatever the reason, I put it off for far too long.

But now, with the new year’s promise of new beginnings and everyone’s talk of resolutions, it seems that all my excuses are null. So, with a sigh of relief (and a twinge of irrational fear) I welcome you to my blog. However, I must warn you that I make no promises. I cannot guarantee insightful discussion of newsworthy topics or even rational thought on a consistent basis, but I will do my best to remain honest and genuine. And really, what more can you ask for from a blogger.

Till next time,

K

